Butternut squash dessert

temporary

Today I’m going to share with you another recipe. It’s one of my favorite desserts. It’s totally sugar free, gluten free and vegan. This healthy recipe is one of the rare things I’m giving to my daughter, because she’s still not eating sugar. And she enjoys it very much.

I am trying to use honey, as much as can instead of sugar. I used to eat sweet stuff a lot. I could finish one whole chocolate by myself and I would want still more. I read somewhere that more you eat unhealthy, more you want to eat afterwards. It’s the same with healthy food.

This delicious dessert is very common in my country. I used butternut squash for this recipe, even though we’re having different kind of squash and pumpkin over there. The only variation I made is added tahini and nuts, which is inspired with the decoration, my friend made once.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Preparation time: 1 h | Persons: 4-5
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Ingredients:temporary

2 butternut squash

1 cup honey

1 cup water

½ cup tahini

½ cup nuts (I used walnuts)

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Instructions:

In big pan put together cubed squash, honey and water. Cover and cook in medium low temperature, for about 45 min. When it’s cooked, cool it in fridge for a few hours.

When it’s cold enough, put tahini and nuts over it. And you can start enjoying this dessert.

2 thoughts on “Butternut squash dessert

Leave a Reply

